Getting in trouble with the law can quickly turn your exciting daydream into a nightmare.
You might even have a picture in your mind of how cool it would be zooming around on two or three wheels. And thanks to SWAGTRON® electric eScooters, that inner dream can now be a reality.
So you’ve been thinking about getting a scooter, but are hesitate because it might be illegal? Let me tell you everything there is to know before buying your first adult eScooters.
Do I need my own driver’s license for an electric two wheelers?
“The answer may surprise some of us- yes! In most states including California riders under 18 years old require either proof that they have permission from their parents or guardians during these times OR legal emancipated status; whereas people over 20 must show full compliance with state law regarding Motor Vehicle operator’s licenses.”
Is Any Special Equipment Required?
There is no special equipment required to ride an eScooter. However, many states have regulations in place for riders. For example, in Michigan, all riders are required to wear a helmet until they reach the age of 19. In Minnesota, the age requirement is 18. Before you take your scooter out for a spin, be sure to check your state’s regulations. If you’re in the market for a new helmet, consider one with Bluetooth capability and LED lights for safety.
How old do you have to be to ride an electric scooter in the US?
The eScooter is a great way to get some exercise and explore your neighborhood. But make sure you’re old enough – it might be limited by age 18 without permission!
The minimum age to ride an electric scooter in the United States is 16, and it’s usually required that you wear a helmet. The law varies by state but as long as your State has laws covering mopeds or motorcycles specifically then they’ll apply equally for e-scooters too!
With eScooters, you can move about in style and safety! The best way to stay up-to date on the newest regulations is by checking with your local government before riding.
- Age 18 and over is the legal age limit for riding an electronic scooter without special permission in most cases
- If you’re under 18, check with your state to see if there are any specific requirements for riding an e-scooter
- Make sure to check the latest rulings on eScooter laws in your area before taking one for a spin!
Frequently Asked Questions
If a child is over the age of 12, he or she may ride an electric scooter. The average speed for these types is between 6 mph and 15MPH with most 11 year olds capable at 10mph on their bike-sized vehicles
A lot of parents have questions about their kids riding these things, especially if they’re younger than eight. The thing is that manufacturers say it really depends on how maturely your child behaves and where you plan to take them down the road with this kind-of twofold risk factor: what age group does he fall into (and) which model do I want for myself or children in my life!
The minimum age to ride an electric scooter in most states is 16+, and you’ll need a helmet if your child/teenager’s under 18.
If you are an American and want to take your scooter out for a spin, be sure to check with the state’s regulations. The minimum age to ride one of these devices is 16+, so make sure that if your child/teenager falls under this category they have all the proper documentation before taking them on any public rides!
Leave a Reply